It is now working

2005 civic could not access abs? with hds, no comm

all else worked I think

movin on to other car lines I guess

•   Level 5   
    (232) points
    nikkoms

2017-04-21 05:46:24 (Reply to:Jim)

There's no reason why you shouldn't be able to access ABS. Perhaps the module is down? Are you able to connect and read its presence with another scan tool?

•   Level 1   
    (9) points
    tonyg

2017-04-23 03:11:43 (Reply to:spikeoo7)

I'm a toyota tech and in my opinion you are just talking

•   Level 1   
    (9) points
    tonyg

2017-04-23 03:11:48 (Reply to:spikeoo7)

I'm a toyota tech and in my opinion you are just talking

•   Level 7   
    (817) points
    spikeoo7

2017-04-23 16:01:40 (Reply to:tonyg)

in my opinion your not a tech in anything. if you knew the slightest thing about Toyota or techstream or anything in general you wouldn't be saying that crap, you must be one more of those inept  want to be tech that we have all over working at dealerships that know nothing but talk crap. you don't have a clue about who you talking to or what I know but I will tell this if you can learn in your lifetime what I have forgotten then maybe you can talk. and by the way my answer was not for you if you don't like it or don't believe it for undersize brain development  just move on asshole I have nothing to prove to you. go and grow up then come back in 10 years.

Toyota tech, lol  changing oil and sweeping floors and wearing an uniform made you a tech right.

•   Level 6   
    (457) points
    Jim
    2017-04-29 02:44:48 (Reply to:nikkoms)

I can access abs with my 908 but engine has to be running to perform any functional test

witch is not specified by 908 ,if I run a soliniod test koeo it fails and set a controller failure code

•   Level 5   
    (232) points
    nikkoms

2017-04-29 04:16:38 (Reply to:spikeoo7)